HIPAA Principles and Provisions - MS

Insurance Continuing Education in Mississippi

Add to Cart

Your Price: $17.70

3 credit hours

Price includes
CE Course :
$12.95
Roster Fee :
$4.75

* A roster fee of $4.75 per course is required to file Insurance Continuing Education credit in Mississippi. That fee is collected as part of your purchase and is then used to pay for the filling of your credits.

If purchased today, this course must be completed by:
April 30, 2025 (280 Days)

Mississippi insurance continuing education requires a disinterested third party proctor (be present) during your final exam. "Disinterested third party" shall mean a licensed insurance producer, independent adjuster or public adjuster, or a person with no family or financial relationship to the student. The proctor must be over the age of 18 and cannot be a friend or relative nor anyone with a financial interest in the exam result. A co-worker may proctor the exam, but only if they are not above or below the licensee's line of supervision. .
Description

This course focuses on the HIPAA legislation. Upon completing this course an agent should understand the history of the HIPAA Legislation; have a brief understanding of Health Insurance Reform; understand HIPAA’s impact on Individual Health Insurance Plans and Medical Savings Accounts; and fully comprehend the Administrative implications including Administrative Simplification Provisions, Security Regulations, National Identifier Requirements, and Privacy Provisions.

Exam Details

Need Proctor?Yes
Question Count:25
Passing Grade:70%
Attempts to Pass:Unlimited
Note: If you choose to request additional credit types while taking this course, the number of exam questions and proctor rules may change to meet those credits' requirements.

Course Details

Course Number:22111
Approved Title:HIPAA Principles and Provisions
Approved Credits
3 credits in Life, Accident & Health
Provider:InsuranceStudy.com
Provider Number:10000425
Topics Covered:Life and Health Insurance, Law and Legislation, Health Insurance
Program Level:Intermediate

Rules for Mississippi Insurance Continuing Education

  • Course material may not be downloaded.
  • Exam is closed book.
  • The state of Mississippi charges an additional fee of $4.75 per course.